2018 Working Groups & Leadership

This team of dedicated IHG Owners Association members most notably reflect our core values. We are honored that they have chosen to bring their skill, insight and perspective to the table, and that they are committed to furthering our shared vision. I’m looking forward to a year of success and in accomplishing our goals together. -- Deepesh Kholwadwala, 2018 Chair


Digital Marketing and Channels Committee

chair: Kimberly Mollath

vice chair: Andrew Taymans

GRS and Revenue Management Committee

chair: Tonya Muncey

vice chair: Stephanie Smith

IHG® Rewards Club Committee

chair: Gerald Normandeau

vice chair: Kerry V. Ranson

Technology/Concerto Committee

chair: Herb Glose

vice chair: Prakash Maggan


Americas Regional Council

chair: Jerry Dimeo

vice chair: Wayne West

vice chair: Vincent Virk 

People Committee

chair: Steve Natale

vice chair: Michelle Hartman

Emerging Leaders Network (U.S.&C)

chair: Arzu Molubhoy

vice chair: Preena Patel

Crowne Plaza Committee

chair: Sam Suleman

vice chair: Ethan Bornstein

Extended Stay Committee

chair: David Wespiser

vice chair: Norman Leslie

Holiday Inn Committee

chair: Shazma Charania

vice chair: Tom Galle

Holiday Inn Express Committee

chair: Buggsi Patel

vice chair: Navroz Saju

Brand Operations Committee

chair: Mark Zipperer

vice chair: Richard O’Beirne

Hotel Indigo Committee

chair: Shaffin Jetha

vice chair: Madhavan Nair

Procurement Committee

chair: Vijay Patel

vice chair: Sal Shahriar

Canada Regional Committee

chair: Vincent Virk

vice chair: Shazma Charania

LAC Regional Committee

chair: Juan Carlos Santos

vice chair: Juan Carlos Galindo

Mexico Regional Committee

chair: Juan Carlos Alvarez

vice chair: Alfonso Gómez

MLAC Technology Task Force

chair: Jesùs Mario Hernández

Mexico Holiday Inn Task Force

chair: Alfonso Gómez

Mexico Sales & Marketing Task Force

chair: Sergio Oseguera

vice chair: Angel Vázquez

Mexico Procurement Task Force

chair: Luis Ramos

vice chair: Emiliano Gonzalez


Europe Regional Council

chair: John Stuart

Commercial & Marketing Committee

chair: tbc

Technology Committee

chair: tbc

Standards Committee

chair: Martin Quinn

vice chair: Steven Foster

Emerging Leaders Network

chair: Matt Stray

vice chair: Johanna Wagner 


AMEA Regional Committee

chair: Ronald Barrott

Click to view the latest editions of Owners Magazine